What I’m all about here

First post. Emergence into a new world.

The idea around here is that this blog will be a vehicle for fiction writing. Around these parts we’ll talk about fiction in the news (hey, sometimes it happens), ideas and schools of thought in writing, places that you can submit to for free online and of course I’ll intersperse excerpts of rough drafts or maybe even finished copies of my own writing.

The hope is that by establishing a readership and hooking up with like minded people and online literary magazines we can create a community around a love of writing and a general interest in improving our quality. Discussion is highly encouraged. So is reading.

Maybe I should have called this post, “Lots of lists.” Seriously though, this is going to be a lot of fun. Hold on to your hats, we’re about to get extreme. Fiction. Hell yeah.

One Response

  1. Congratulations on your new blog! I think we must be kindred spirits, as I just started my blog on writing. My version of fiction tends to “urban fantasy.” The setting is here in the mountains of Southwest Colorado, but I add a couple elements of fantasy. If you love writing as much as I do, you’re having a whale of a good time. I’m going to explore your blog and learn from it. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and expertise!

Leave a Reply

